2018 Award Recipients

2018 Margaret L. Hodges Leadership Award Recipient

DeMaurice Smith

DeMaurice Smith is the Executive Director of the National Football League Players Association (NFLPA).  

In his 8 years as Honorary Chair of the Lombardi Gala, Smith has lent time and expertise to help elevate and grow the event.  His commitment has led to an increase in funds raised and in the visibility of the critical work of Georgetown Lombardi.  His infectious energy and passion have had a lasting impact on the Lombardi Gala, Georgetown Lombardi, and all of the patients and families that it serves. 

Congratulations, De!